2012 Impact Awards Luncheon

Each spring, Komen Houston, honors outstanding individuals, corporationsand community partners who make an impact in our commitment andpromise to save lives and end breast cancer forever and inform as the communityof the impact our local Community Grants Programs is making in ourseven county service area.

  • The Impact Awards are given in categories such as:
  • New Volunteer
  • Community Service Group
  • Corporate Partnership
  • Grants - Overall Outstanding Performance

This luncheon also serves to inform the community of the impact our local Community Grants Program is making in our seven county service area. 

2012 Impact Awards Luncheon
Tuesday, June 5, 2012 at 11:00am - 1:30pm
Omni Houston Hotel, Four Riverway, Houston, Texas 77056

Presented by CenterPoint Energy

Congratulations to our 2012 Impact Award Honorees!

New Volunteer: Laurie Sapp
Individual Volunteer: Kelly Stoker
Lifetime Volunteer: Beth Zdeblick
Community Service Group: Pasadena Independent School District
Ambassadorship: Houston Astros in Action Foundation
Corporate Partnership: Sysco Corporation
Legacy Partnership: Café Express
Individual Philanthropy: Eileen Campbell and Doug Perley
Outstanding Program: Lone Star Community Health Center
Outstanding Program: The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center - Dr. Arlene Nazario,
Outstanding Project Director: Nellie Lunsford, Bayside Healthcare Foundation
2012 Kendra Kirsch Co-Survivor Award: Randy Hulet
2012 Promise of One Award: Marjorie S. Landry
2012 Promise of One Award: Bob Mease

Make a difference as a Luncheon Sponsor and take advantage of the benefi tsavailable to you by joining TEAM KOMEN HOUSTON!

If you would like to attend and still need to purchase your table/ticket, please contact Tania Cruz at tcruz@komen-houston.org.

If you are interested in donating an item to our raffle, please contact Tania Cruz at tcruz@komen-houston.org.


Tue, Jun. 5, 2012
11 a.m. - 1 p.m. US/Central


Omni Hotel
4 Riverway
Houston, Texas 77056